RESOLUTION 20-2308

A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT MEMBERS TO THE SALINE COUNTY, KANSAS PUBLIC BUILDING COMMISSION

WHEREAS, on September 29, 2020, the Board of County Commissioners adopted Resolution No. 20-2306 establishing the Saline County, Kansas Public Building Commission; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to that Resolution membership of the Saline County, Kansas Public Building Commission shall consist of five members, with each County Commissioner to appoint one member, who shall serve at the pleasure of and only during the term of the Commissioner that appoints such member; and

WHEREAS, in order to move forward expeditiously with the work of the Public Building Commission it is necessary to appoint members as soon as possible; and

WHEREAS, County Commissioners have duly considered candidates for appointment as members of the Saline County, Kansas Public Building Commission,

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, as follows:

1.	Commissioner Monte Shadwick appoints as a member of the
	Saline County, Kansas Public Building Commission, with such individual to serve at the
	pleasure of Commissioner Shadwick and only during his term on the County Commission.
2.	Commissioner Robert Vidricksen, II appoints Ancieu Manley as a member of
	the Saline County, Kansas Public Building Commission, with such individual to serve at the
	pleasure of Commissioner Vidricksen and only during his term on the County Commission
3.	
	Saline County, Kansas Public Building Commission, with such individual to serve at the
	pleasure of Commissioner Sparks and only during his term on the County Commission
4.	
	Saline County, Kansas Public Building Commission, with such individual to serve at the
	pleasure of Commissioner Weese and only during his term on the County Commission.
5.	Commissioner Michael J. White appoints as a member of the
	Saline County, Kansas Public Building Commission, with such individual to serve at the
	pleasure of Commissioner White and only during his term on the County Commission

ADOPTED, by the Board of County Commissioners, Saline County, Kansas, this 6th day of October, 2020.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Robert Vidrickson II. Chairman

Rodger Sparks, Vice-Chairman

James Weese, Secretary

ATTEST:

Jamie R. Doss, County Clerk

Monte Shadwick, Commissioner

Michael J. White, commissioner

Vote: Yea 4 Nay O